Tags

, ,

Here is a silly page with a long story–

Don’t worry, I’ll give you the abbreviated version!

I started this page last summer while on vacation. A sale flyer arrived in the mail for the Piggly Wiggly, which is a grocery store chain. The first time I heard the name Piggly Wiggly I laughed, thinking my cousin made the name up. She is rather funny and likes to make up nicknames for things. The sad reality is the grocery store chain really IS called Piggly Wiggly.

Anyhow, this page kicked my butt for a long time. Over the months I kept going back to it, first I painting it red and blue, then orange, then gray, then white…nothing looked right. The pig just wasn’t cohesive with the theme I was going for.

I finally gave up and just pasted whatever images were laying around on my worktable. Then I doodled around the page with paint markers and stamped the lobsters, and so, I am done! (A year later!)

