Tags

, ,

I have been missing in action for the last several weeks and am suffering the withdrawals from art journaling! We went to Disney World and then I got bronchitis upon my return. That’s two weeks of excuses. Then I got swamped in my Etsy shop, so there’s the third excuse. Ultimately though, I have no excuse. I just didn’t feel like it and then when I felt better I didn’t make it a priority.

Okay, I’m done with my confession now!

Spring is here in North Carolina and the trees are in bloom. I adore the warmer weather and the lovely blooms, but this means pollen = sneezing and coughing for me. Blech.

This week’s theme is spring. We have a bird making a nest in a vent in the side of our house, but she’s not as pretty as this little yellow bird on my page. I was thrilled to find a yellow and black feather in my nature collection to coordinate with the bird!

Another found object from my collection is a piece of Crape Myrtle bark. I had a heck of a time getting it to stick down but finally conquered it.

I was drawn to the lady in this picture because of her studious look with her glasses. I’m getting to the age now where my eyes aren’t what they used to be and I fear glasses will be in my near future. I hope to look as glamorous as she does in my glasses!

